Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Qualified Administrators for IDI

Talisah Adams, EdD
Director, Academic Inclusive Initiatives
Office of Academic Inclusive Initiatives
302 Grave Hall
tlawsoll@utk.edu

Samara Akpovo
Associate Professor and Director of International and Classroom Culture Research Lab, Department of Child and Family Studies
Jesse Harris Building, Room 241
smadrid1@utk.edu

James Alberding
Associate Program Director and Clinical Assistant Professor
College of Nursing at UTMC
1934 Alcoa Hwy, Suite 365
865-305-7762
jalberdi@utk.edu

Casey Bain
Recruitment Business Partner and UT HR Veterans Rep
Human Resources
105 Student Services Building
1331 Circle Park
865-974-6642
cbain4@utk.edu

Cristina Barroso, DrPH (Inactive)
Associate Professor, Department of Public Health
Director, Undergraduate Public Health Minor
1914 Andy Holt Avenue, HPER 372

Ashley Blamey, DSW
Title IX Coordinator
1817 Melrose Avenue
865-974-9600
ashleyblamey@utk.edu

Doug Bohner
Director – UTIA Human Resources
Extension-Admin
212D-2 Morgan Hall
2621 Morgan Circle Drive
865-974-7245
dbohner@utk.edu

Stella Bridgeman, EdS
Director, Office of First-Year Studies
Greve Hall, Room 204
865-974-2602
jbridgem@utk.edu

Shannon Bruce
Administrative Specialist
Human Resources
105 Student Services Building
1331 Circle Park
sbruce@utk.edu

Scott Cantrell
Director, International Support Services
Center for Global Engagement
1623 Melrose Avenue
865-974-3177
scottcantrell@utk.edu

Jamie Coble, PhD
Associate Professor, Department of Nuclear Engineering
421 Nuclear Engineering Building
865-974 5057
jamie@utk.edu

Sherley Cruz
Assistant Professor, College of Law
Advocacy Clinic
865-974-5022
sherleycruz@utk.edu

Wendolyn Davis
Transfer Center Director
320 Student Services Building
865-974-9026
wdavis54@utk.edu

Terri Durbin, PhD
Clinical Associate Professor and Chair
Doctor of Nursing Practice Program, College of Nursing
U-109 UTMC
tpreast@utk.edu

Nayasha Farrior
Assistant Director of Academic Support and Partnerships
Office of Diversity and Community Relations, Haslam College of Business
342 James A. Haslam Business Building
865-974-5816
nfarrior@utk.edu

Paul Frymier
Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs and Engagement and Professor
Tickle College of Engineering
119 Perkins Hall
865-974-4961
pdf@utk.edu

Lorna Hollowell, M.Ed.
Assistant Director Education and Development
Office of Equity and Diversity
1840 Melrose Avenue
865-974-3717
lhollo11@utk.edu

Beth Huemmer
Assistant to the Vice Chancellor
Office of the Vice Chancellor for Diversity and Engagement
403 C/D Andy Holt Tower
1331 Circle Park Drive
865-974-8995
ehuemmer@utk.edu

Tanisha Jenkins
Director, Multicultural Student Life
Frieson Black Cultural Center
1800 Melrose Avenue
865-974-6861
tjenkins@utk.edu

Bonnie Johnson
Coordinator, Pride Center
F-102 Melrose Hall
865-974-3450
bonnie@utk.edu

Andrea A. Joseph, PhD
Assistant Professor, College of Social Work
Polk Avenue Building
193 Polk Avenue
Nashville, TN 37210
ajoseph7@utk.edu

Mary Lucal, PhD
Associate Vice Chancellor
Human Resources
105 Student Services Building
Phone: 865-974-1909
mlucal@utk.edu

Jill Malolepszy, MA
Assistant Director, ADA/EEO Compliance
Office of Equity and Diversity
1840 Melrose Avenue
865-974-2498
jmalolep@utk.edu

Nick Meanza, JD
Assistant Director of Investigations
Office of Equity and Diversity
1840 Melrose Ave
865-974-2498
nmeanza@utk.edu

Katrice W. Jones Morgan, JD
Interim Associate Vice Chancellor and Director
Office of Equity and Diversity
Division of Diversity of Engagement
865-974-2498
kmorgan4@utk.edu

Bonnie H. Ownley, PhD
Professor and Assistant Department Head
Department of Entomology and Plant Pathology
414 Plant Biotechnology
865-974-0219
bownley@utk.edu

Will Ploskonka
Learning and Organizational Development Manager
Human Resources
Learning and Organizational Development
105 Student Services Building
Phone: 865-974-2889
wploskon@utk.edu

Audrey Robinson
Training Coordinator
Human Resources
Learning and Organizational Development
105 Student Services Building
865-974-9644
audreyrobinson@utk.edu

Jada Russell
Director of Student Services
College of Nursing
1200 Volunteer Blvd., Suite 203
865-974-7606

Javiette Samuel
Assistant Vice Chancellor
Division of Diversity and Engagement
Office of Community Engagement and Outreach
2330 Dunford Hall
865-974-4863

Pamela Sanchez
Coordinator for Retention and Education
Office of Diversity and Community Relations, Haslam College of Business
330 James A. Haslam Business Building
865-974-8835
psanche1@utk.edu

DeWayne Shoemaker
Professor and Department Head
Department of Entomology and Plant Pathology
371 Plant Biotechnology Building
2505 EJ Chapman Drive
865-974-7955
dewayne.shoemaker@utk.edu

Izetta Slade, Ed.D.
Executive Director, HR/Employee & Organizational Development
System Human Resources
220 Conference Center Building
izetta.slade@tennessee.edu

Tyvi Small
Vice Chancellor for Diversity and Engagement
Division of Diversity and Engagement
403 C/D Andy Holt Tower
1331 Circle Park Drive
865-974-8995
tsmall@utk.edu

Marsha Spence, PhD
Associate Professor of Practice
Director, Public Health Nutrition Graduate Program
Department of Nutrition
1215 W. Cumberland Avenue JHB 229
mspence@utk.edu

Simone Stewart
College Consultant, Center for Career Development
Student Union (Phase 2) – Level 2
1015 Phillip Fulmer Way
sstewa42@utk.edu

Lance Taylor
Senior Director
Advancement Operations
625 Andy Holt Tower
865-974-8949
blt@utk.edu

Jeannie Tennant
Learning and Organizational Development Consultant
Human Resources
105 Student Services Building
1331 Circle Park
865-974-9652
jtennan4@utk.edu

Monica Thompson
Coordinator of Outreach and Pre-Collegiate Programs
Office of Diversity and Community Relations, Haslam College of Business
329 James A. Haslam Business Building
865-974-5632
mthompson@utk.edu

Amanda Tompkins
Assistant Director, Center for Global Engagement
International House
1623 Melrose Avenue
865-974-4453
atompki5@utk.edu

Deborah Welsh, PhD
Professor and Head, Department of Psychology
312B Austin Peay Building
1404 Circle Drive
865-974-8540
dwelsh@utk.edu

Mark Willoughby
Director, Undergraduate Programs, Haslam College of Business
342 James A Haslam II Business Building
1000 Volunteer Blvd.
865-974-8901
mwillou1@utk.edu

Courtney Wright
Director, Undergraduate Studies and Honors Program
Associate Professor, Communication Studies
293 Communications Bldg.
865-974-7066
cwright@utk.edu

Lisa Yamagata-Lynch
Professor and Ombudsperson
Office of Ombuds Services
915 Volunteer Blvd., 2423 Dunford Hall
LisaYL@utk.edu
865-974-6273