Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Qualified Administrators for IDI

2020 Qualified Administrators

Deborah Welsh, PhD
Professor and Head, Department of Psychology
312B Austin Peay Building
1404 Circle Drive
865-974-8540
dwelsh@utk.edu

Bonnie H. Ownley, PhD
Professor and Researcher, Plant Pathology
Department of Entomology and Plant Pathology
370 Plant Biotechnology, 2505 E.J. Chapman Drive
865-974-0219
bownley@utk.edu

Courtney Wright
Director, Undergraduate Studies and Honors Program
Associate Professor, Communication Studies
293 Communications Bldg.
865-974-7066
cwright@utk.edu

Cristina Barroso, DrPH
Associate Professor, Department of Public Health
Director, Undergraduate Public Health Minor
1914 Andy Holt Avenue, HPER 372

Jeannie Tennant
Human Resources
105 Student Services Building
1331 Circle Park
865-974-9652
jtennan4@utk.edu

Doug Bohner
Extension-Admin
212D-2 Morgan Hall
2621 Morgan Circle Drive
865-974-7245
dbohner@utk.edu

Jamie Coble, PhD
Associate Professor, Department of Nuclear Engineering
421 Nuclear Engineering Building
865-974 5057
jamie@utk.edu

DeWayne Shoemaker
Professor and Department Head, Department of Entomology and Plant Pathology
371 Plant Biotechnology Building
2505 EJ Chapman Drive
865-974-7955
dewayne.shoemaker@utk.edu

Jim Alberding
Associate Program Director and Clinical Assistant Professor, College of Nursing
1934 Alcoa Hwy, Suite 365
865-305-7762
jalberdi@utk.edu

Sherley Cruz
Assistant Professor, College of Law
Advocacy Clinic
865-974-5022
sherleycruz@utk.edu

Terri Durbin
Clinical Associate Professor and Chair, Doctor of Nursing Practice Program, College of Nursing
tpreast@utk.edu

Amanda Tompkins
Assistant Director, Center for Global Engagement
International House
1623 Melrose Avenue
865-974-4453
atompki5@utk.edu

Simone Stewart
Career Consultant, Center for Career Development
Student Union (Phase I) – Level 2
1015 Phillip Fulmer Way
sstewa42@utk.edu

Scott Cantrell
Director, International Support Services, Center for International Education
1623 Melrose Avenue
865-974-3177
scottcantrell@utk.edu

Andrea A. Joseph, PhD
Assistant Professor, College of Social Work
Polk Avenue Building
193 Polk Avenue
Nashville, TN 37210
ajoseph7@utk.edu

Jill Malolepszy, MA
Assistant Director, ADA/EEO Compliance, Office of Equity and Diversity
1840 Melrose Avenue
865-974-2498
jmalolep@utk.edu

Stella Bridgeman, EdS
Interim Director, Office of First-Year Studies
Greve Hall, Room 204
821 Volunteer Blvd
865-974-2602
jbridgem@utk.edu

Nayasha Farrior
Assistant Director of Academic Support and Partnerships, Office of Diversity and Community Relations, Haslam College of Business
332 James A. Haslam Business Building
865-974-5816
nfarrior@utk.edu

Paul Frymier
Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs and Engagement and Professor, Tickle College of Engineering
311 Dougherty Engineering Building
1512 Middle Drive
865-974-4961
pdf@utk.edu

Monica Thompson
Coordinator of Outreach and Pre-Collegiate Programs, Office of Diversity and Community Relations, Haslam College of Business
329 James A. Haslam Business Building
865-974-5632
mthompson@utk.edu

Pamela Sanchez
Coordinator for Retention and Education, Office of Diversity and Community Relations, Haslam College of Business
330 James A. Haslam Business Building
865-974-8835
psanche1@utk.edu

Samara Akpovo
Associate Professor and Director of International and Classroom Culture Research Lab, Department of Child and Family Studies
Jesse Harris Building, Room 241
smadrid1@utk.edu

Lorna Hollowell
Assistant Director Education and Development
2309 Dunford Hall
915 Volunteer Blvd.
865-974-3717
lhollo11@utk.edu

2019 Qualified Administrators

Will Ploskonka
Learning and Organizational Development Manager, Human Resources
Learning and Organizational Development
105 Student Services Building
Phone: 865-974-2889
wploskon@utk.edu

Mary Lucal, PhD
Associate Vice Chancellor, Human Resources
105 Student Services Building
Phone: 865-974-1909
mlucal@utk.edu

Izetta Slade
Executive Director of Employee Relations, Human Resources
105 Student Services Building
1331 Circle Park
izetta.slade@tennessee.edu

Audrey Robinson
Training Coordinator, Human Resources
Learning and Organizational Development
865-974-9644
audreyrobinson@utk.edu

Jada Russell
Director of Student Services, College of Nursing
1200 Volunteer Blvd., Suite 203
865-974-7606

Javiette Samuel
Assistant Vice Chancellor, Division of Diversity and Engagement
Office of Community Engagement and Outreach
2330 Dunford Hall
865-974-4863

Nick Meanza, JD
Assistant Director of Investigations, Office of Equity and Diversity
1840 Melrose Ave
865-974-2498
nmeanza@utk.edu

Tyvi Small
Vice Chancellor for Diversity and Engagement
403 C/D Andy Holt Tower
1331 Circle Park Drive
865-974-8995
tsmall@utk.edu

Casey Bain
Recruitment Business Partner, Human Resources
105 Student Services Building
1331 Circle Park
865-974-6642
cbain4@utk.edu

Ashley Blamey, DSW
Title IX Coordinator
1817 Melrose Avenue
865-974-9600
ashleyblamey@utk.edu

Bonnie Johnson
Coordinator, Pride Center
865-974-3450
bonnie@utk.edu

Katrice Jones Morgan, JD
Interim Associate Vice Chancellor and Director, Division of Diversity of Engagement
Office of Equity and Diversity
865-974-2498
kmorgan4@utk.edu

Lisa Yamagata-Lynch
Professor and Ombudsperson, Office of Ombuds Services
915 Volunteer Blvd., 2423 Dunford Hall
LisaYL@utk.edu
865-974-6273

Tanisha Jenkins
Director, Multicultural Student Life
Frieson Black Cultural Center
1800 Melrose Avenue
865-974-6861
tjenkins@utk.edu

Mark Willoughby
Undergraduate Programs, Haslam College of Business
342 James A Haslam II Business Building
1000 Volunteer Blvd.
865-974-8901
mwillou1@utk.edu

Wendy Davis
Transfer Center Director
320 Student Services Building
865-974-9026
wdavis54@utk.edu

Beth Huemmer
Assistant to the Vice Chancellor, Office of the Vice Chancellor for Diversity and Engagement
403 C/D Andy Holt Tower
1331 Circle Park Drive
865-974-8995
ehuemmer@utk.edu

Shannon Bruce
Administrative Specialist, Human Resources
105 Student Services Building
1331 Circle Park

Taylor Lance
Senior Director, Advancement Operations
625 Andy Holt Tower
865-974-8949
blt@utk.edu